top of page

Early 2024 - Necropolis 10th Anniversary Edition

Updated: Oct 15, 2023

Available early 2024...

The 10th Anniversary edition of Necropolis.

This edition will feature Ottawa model Israa Jomaa as the face of Alia Moubayed - one of the antagonists of the novel Necropolis.

Photography and design by Anna Obeh.

This cover will make it official; The Symbiot Trilogy will be featuring local models on ALL covers.


  • Award-winning model, Mary Elin Moore, is featured on the cover of The Symbiot 30th Anniversary, The Nadia Edition (being the face of the main antagonist, Nylarthotep in the form of Nadia).

  • Israa Jomaa will be featured on the cover of book 2, Necropolis, as the face of Alia Moubayed.

  • Angela Holmyard is featured on the Trilogy Box-Set Cover as Tamara, the series' protagonist.

  • And the final book of the series - The Refuse Chronicles - has yet to feature a model. It will be the face of Saoirse Stanton. But who will be her face?


Be Prepared. The Rising Has Come.

Woven throughout this entire literary piece are the stories of characters forgotten from the original novella, The Symbiot. Written as three separate pieces, following 6 story lines set in 3 different ages, Necropolis is intricate storytelling!

The first piece tells the story of the fall and demise of the ancient Egyptian man-god, Pharaoh Nyarlathotep.

The second brings us back to the characters we left in the previous book, ten years later. The promises hinted at do not disappoint and come to fruition in Necropolis, with full blown Lovecraftian-mythos monsters!

It's Modern Tech versus forgotten aeons-old evil.

It has been a decade since The Hunt and the Gibbons' children are humanity's last hope!

Necropolis spans three millennia - from Pharaoh Nyarlathotep's genesis and demise, to the discovery of the derelict Japanese Destroyer, the Yamayuki, to the world shattering rising of R'lyeh!

The world is at its end!

R'lyeh has risen!

Cthulhu's high priest has awoken!

Ia! Ia! Cthulhu Fhtagn!


A bonus book - included for FREE in the Trilogy Box-Set - is Symphonies of Horror: Inspirational Tales by H.P. Lovecraft: The Symbiot Appendum

Anyone familiar with Howard Philips Lovecraft's work will readily recognize numerous references in the Symbiot-Series. For those who have not yet had the fortune, it would be my utmost pleasure to introduce you to the elder, horrific, and wondrous world of Lovecraft!

It will be difficult to introduce this collection of H. P. Lovecraft's works while at the same time, avoiding potential spoilers. This collection of this master's works can most definitely be read before the reading of The Symbiot-Series, as, chronologically, they precede this series as well as having, to some degree, inspired it.

Most notably will and should be The Music of Erich Zann, in which The Symbiot draws direction inspiration, this musical piece actually appearing in the books.

Many attempts have been made to systemize and organize the Cthulhu mythology with the vast majority failing. I don't believe Lovecraft ever desired it to be fully understood and categorized, its chaos and disjointedness only adding to the cosmic confusion and absolute incomprehensible alienness of it. It is the unknowability of its entirety that only adds to its mystery, our realization of mankind's insignificance only exacerbating the cosmic-horror. Included in this edition are: The Music of Erich Zann Nyarlathotep The Haunter of the Dark The Call of Cthulhu The Shadow Over Innsmouth At the Mountains of Madness The Whisperer in Darkness The Shadow Out of Time Fungi of Yuggoth.

This bonus collection also includes an introduction to Ngaro's Sojourney, the first book of a new series. (Ngaro's Sojourney is currently available at Amazon worldwide, and at Indigo Pinecrest).

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page